Executive Commitee

Amy Bastian, PT, PhD
Chief Science Officer
Director, Motion Analysis Laboratory
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Professor of Neuroscience 

Lisa Connor, PhD, MSOT, OTR/L 
Director, Occupational Therapy
Washington University School of Medicine

Suzanne Groah, MD, MSPH
Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine
Georgetown University Medical Center
Director – Spinal Cord Injury Consultation Liaison Services and Spinal Cord Injury Research
MedStar National Rehabilitation Network

Project Director, Spinal Cord Injury Model System (SCIMS)

Hermano Igo Krebs, PhD
IEEE Fellow
Principal Research Scientist & Lecturer
MIT, Mechanical Engineering Dept
Adjunct Professor
University of Maryland School of Medicine, Dept of Neurology


Rajiv Ratan, MD, PhD
Executive Director
Laboratory for Redox Biology and Neural Protection and Repair
Burke Neurological Institute

Associate Dean
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience
Weill Cornell Medicine

Gottfried Schlaug, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology and Biomedical Engineering Stroke Recovery,
Neuroimaging, and Brain Stimulation Laboratories Neurology
Baystate-UMMS Biomedical Engineering-IALS
UMASS Amherst and Pioneer Valley Life Sciences Institute

George Wittenberg, MD, PhD
Professor, Neurology
VA Pittsburgh HS, University of Pittsburgh